Songs for the Struggling Artist


What I wish American Theatre would learn from the Brits (#4)

This goes without saying. But I’m going to say it anyway. This is really number 1, I’d say, in order of importance – but my fear is that it’s so far away from being possible that I pushed it farther down the list.

#4 We need governmental support for  the arts. No duh, right? Hey, maybe with this economic downturn, we’ll finally get some again. New WPA anyone?

That’s all I got. I can only state the obvious for so long.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

YES. That is what I walked away from England thinking as well.

Comment by Erin




Leave a Reply

