Songs for the Struggling Artist


International Rejection
March 17, 2016, 6:19 pm
Filed under: Rejections | Tags: ,

One of my ambitions is to be working internationally. The problem with this goal is that generally, you have to have some success NATIONALLY before you can stumble into an international market. My work generally feels out of alignment with what sells in my country so I’m always on the look out for other ways into an international experience.

 

With that in mind, I applied for a fellowship to attend the Global Arts Leaders conference which happens here in NYC. The fellowship pays for people to come and meet international arts leaders from around the world. I thought it would be great to go and make connections. I also thought that since I live in NYC, I might be a cheap candidate to accept. Others would need airfare and a hotel, I could go for subway fare.

 

But…alas..the rejection notice arrived only a couple of months after my application. We’ll have to keep looking for other ways to achieve the international goal.

globe-1130840_1280

*Wondering why I’m telling you about all these rejections? Read my initial post about this here and my patron’s idea about that here.

You can help me weather the storms of rejection by becoming my patron on Patreon.

 kaGh5_patreon_name_and_message

Click HERE  to Check out my Patreon Page

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

